Tue, May 18 | Via Zoom

Bowman-Francis in collaboration with Kujichagulia Ministry presents: Ubuntu Black Catholic Consciousness Pt. 2

The Bowman-Francis Ministry in collaboration with Kujichagulia Ministry will be hosting the second Ubuntu virtual talk series in the series. Part 2 will be facilitated by Fr. Kenneth Hamilton, SVD. on Tuesday, May 18 at 5 PM PST (8 PM EST; 7 PM CST). (This event is limited to 25 participants)
Registration is Closed
Bowman-Francis in collaboration with Kujichagulia Ministry presents: Ubuntu Black Catholic Consciousness Pt. 2

Time & Location

May 18, 8:00 PM – 9:30 PM EDT
Via Zoom

About The Event

WE WILL BE RESCHEDULING FOR TUESDAY, MAY 18

TALK TWO: Black-Consciousness Raising

Fr. Kenneth Hamilton Ph.D., SVD Tuesday, May 18 at 8:00 PM ET; 5:00 PM PT; 7:00 PM CT  (Limited to 25 participants).

"THEIR EYES WERE WATCHING GOD: OUR PAN-AFRICAN CATHOLIC VISION"

Do the spiritual insights of black Christians matter? What happens when the things we were taught about God, Jesus and Catholicism work against us and bring us down? What is “liberation theology” and, in particular, “black Catholic liberation theology?” What WAS the theology and the consciousness of Jesus? How do we black Catholics from across the globe share their lives, worship, and vision with a new age and a new generation?

Registration is Closed